Top 12 contestants finalised for Telugu Indian Idol

The Telugu Indian Idol, streaming on Aha, has been slowly building traction around itself, drawing the audience in with its entertaining content. Nitya Menen, Thaman and Karthik are the judges of this show, for which Srirama Chandra is the host. The second day of the Theatre round took place on Saturday, after which the top 12 contestants were selected.

While Harsha’s result was kept on hold, the result of the remaining has been declared. Additionally, Vagdevi and Srinivas bagged the Golden Mike on Friday already. On Saturday, the judges gave the Golden mike to Pranathi and Lakshmi Sravani. Apart from them, the judges picked 8 more contestants as the finalists.

Here is the list of the top 12 contestants who are now officially part of the show:

1) BVK Vagdevi from Nellore

2) Aditi Bhavaraju from Hyderabad

3) Maruthi Kodimoju from Rajanna Siricilla

4) Lalasa from Hyderabad

5) Srinivas Darimisetty from Kadapa

6) Vaishnavi Kovvuri from Chennai

7) Chitta Lakshmi Sravani from Kothagudem

8) Boda Jayanth Maadhur from Ramagundam

9) Sake Renu Kumar from Tirupathi

10) K Pranathi from Hyderabad

11) Jaskiran Singh from Punjab

12) A. Manya Chandran from Tirupathi