World Cup India Squad announced-Panth out Karthik in

So, the day which we all were waiting is finally here. The 15 members Indian squad for the World cup 2019 England has been announced by chief selector MSK Prasad today.

The squad remains as predicted and Dinesh Karthik gets a call as the second keeper instead of Rishabh Panth who goes out of the team. The interesting aspect is that Ravichandran Ashwin has not been retained by the selectors.

As expected Kohi will captain the team which will have three all-rounders in the form of Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, and Ravindra Jadeja. Here is the total 15 member squad.


Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MSD (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd Shami